Natinal Film Award Winners

National Film Awards announced: Kangana Ranaut’ big win- Best Actress, Vijay -Best Actor, Queen -Best Film


Kangana Ranaut bags National Award for Best Actress, Queen wins for Best Hindi Film

As 62nd National Awards for Films are announced, Kangana Ranaut steals the show yet again by winning the best actress trophy for her lead role in Queen. This will be second National Award for Kangana after bagging National Award best supporting actress for Fashion in 2008. Kangana has already received critical praises for her portrayal of Rani Mehra from Rajouri in Queen who ventures out on a solo honeymoon to Europe after rejected by her fiance just two days before marriage.


Kangana Ranaut in Queen

Also check out  the other winners of 62nd National Film Awards. Vijay has won the National Award for the best actor for best actor following his sharp portrayal of a woman trapped in a body of man in a Kannada film ‘Nanu Avanalla Avalu’.

National Film Award Winners


Queen also fetched award for the Best Hindi Film while the multi lingual movie by Chaitanya Tamhane’s ‘Court’ has been awarded for the Best Feature Film.

After Queen, Haider is the film which spells its magic over the National Film Awards by winning five honors though it fails to fetch Shahid Kapoor a best actor. Vishal Bhardwaj’s Shakespearean adaptation of Hamlet ‘Haider’ which has subtly depicted story line of Hamlet in  the backdrop of Kashmir, bags five national awards for Best Music Director, Best Dialogues, Best Male Playback Singer, Best Choreography and Best Costume design. Sukhwinder Singh has won for the best male playback singer for his song Bismil in Haider.

Best director national award  goes to Srijit Mukherji for Chotushkone.  ‘Chotushkone’ also wins for Best Screeplay and Best Cinematography.

Bhansali’s ‘Mary Kom’ has been named the best popular film providing wholesome entertainment.

List of 62nd National Film Award Winners 2014 can be viewed here.

Watch Akshay Kumar in Trailer of Gabbar is Back.

Priyanka Chopra was pitted for the best actress for playing Mary Kom while Shahid Kapoor was nominated for Best Actor for playing Haider. The National Award winners will be handed out the trophies by President Pranab Mukherjee on 3rd May 2015, New Delhi.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *