Bihar Assembly Election 2015 Dates, Schedule | Bihar Election Phase Dates


Finally, the dates for High Voltage Bihar Assembly Election 2015 have been finalized. We have listed the dates of all the five phases. The Bihar Election will start from 12th of October and will come to an end on 2nd November. The Polls will happen in Five Phases. Opinion Polls are banking on the new Mega Alliance of JD(U)+RJD+INC.

The fight for seats has already been started, and this drama will continue for some time now. All the parties have started the campaign. Bihar is one of the largest state in India (12th to be exact) and it will have a huge impact on the upcoming elections. So, all the parties are putting their full force to win the election.

Bihar has been ruled by Lalu and Nitish in recent times, but no one can throw BJP out of the race, especially when PM Modi himself leading from front.

BJP won 91 seats in 2010 election in comparison with JDU’s 115. The alliance (JD(U)+RJD+INC) of Nitish and Lalu has turned the tables.

Must Visit : Bihar Assembly Election Opinion Poll 2015

bihar election 2015 dates-trendinindia

Other News about Bihar Elections

PM Modi will be returning to Bihar Poll campaign on 2nd October, 2015. RSS has started campaigning with full force ahead of Bihar Election. This high voltage election shall also identify the future of Congress Party. In a recent interview, Hardik Patel said that he’ll be supporting CM of Bihar Nitish Kumar in upcoming election.

[table id=15 /]

–# Phases of Bihar Election 2015 —

[table id=16 /]


In Phase-1 these 49 Assembly Constituencies are going to polls:

Phase-1 Assembly Constituencies (49)-12 Oct

[table id=17 /]

In Phase-2 these 32 Assembly Constituencies are going to polls:

Phase-2  Assembly Constituencies (32)-16 Oct

[table id=18 /]

In Phase-3 these 50 Assembly Constituencies are going to polls:

Phase-3  Assembly Constituencies (50) –28 Oct

[table id=19 /]

In Phase-4 these 55 Assembly Constituencies are going to polls:

Phase-4  Assembly Constituencies (55) – 1st Nov

[table id=20 /]

In Phase-5 these 57 Assembly Constituencies are going to polls:

Phase-5 Assembly Constituencies (57) –2nd Nov

[table id=21 /]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *