Champions League T20 2014 Schedule

Cricket Sports

Schedule of Champions League T20 2014

clt20 live online

Twenty twenty has made firm roots in the minds of cricket fans. Its popularity has taken club cricket to such a great level that international players look forward to playing in the various T20 leagues organised around the world. Champions league is an event that gives the teams from these leagues an opportunity to compete with each other. Champions League T20 2014 is a sixth addition of the event. In case, if you are wondering how/where to watch all the matches live, then we would definitely recommend checking out our CLT20 live streaming links

collection. Moreover, you will also be able to find out plenty of other information over there. In this article, we have provided a CLT20 schedule calendar. It will make it darn easy to follow your favourite teams.

This year’s edition, Oppo Champions League Twenty 20 begins with a qualifier round starting from September 13th 2014. The group stage matches begin with the inaugural match between Kolkata Knight Riders and Chennai Super Kings on 17th of September. This is expected to be a belter of a match when the current IPL champions take on a former CLT20 champion.

The Teams

Eight teams made it into the Oppo CLT20 2014 directly. The top three teams from IPL – Kolkata Knight Riders (Champions), Kings XI Punjab (Runners Up) and the Chennai Super Kings (Second runners up) are among them. Other teams to qualify directly are Perth Scorchers and the Hobart Hurricanes from the Big Bash League (the former are the winners and the latter the runners up) and the Dolphins (winners) and the Cape Cobras (Runners up) from the Ram Slam T20 challenge.

Mumbai Indians play in the qualifiers because they emerged fourth in the IPL. They compete with winners of T20 leagues in Pakistan, Sri Lanka and New Zealand. Lahore Lions who won the Faysal Bank T20 Cup, Southern Express, the winners of Super 4’s T20, and Northern Districts who won the HRV Twenty 20 are the teams that play with MI in the qualifiers.

The Stadiums

The Chhattisgarh International Stadium, Raipur hosts the qualifier matches. It hosts group stage matches too along with M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru, PCA Stadium, Mohali, and the Rajiv Gandhi Stadium, Hyderabad. Both of the semi-finals will be played in Hyderabad and the final in Bengaluru.

The Matches

The qualifiers involve four teams taking on each other once. Two leaders among them make it to the group stages. There are two groups with five teams each. Four of them earns a spot directly while the fifth team is one of the leader from the qualifiers. The groups are as given below.

Group A: – Chennai Super Kings, Dolphins, Perth Scorchers, Kolkata Knight Riders, Qualifier.

Group B: – Barbados Tridents, Cape Cobras, Hobart Hurricanes, King’s XI Punjab, Qualifier.

The group stage matches conclude with Barbados Tridents taking on the qualifier to Group B on 30th of September. Top two teams after the group stage matches make it to the knock-out or the semi-finals. The semi-finals will be played on October 2nd at the Rajiv Gandhi Stadium, Hyderabad. M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru will host the final match on October 4th.

Download Champions League T20 Schedule

The official website of CLT20 gives you the detailed schedule, results and other information. You can even book the tickets for the matches from the website. However, for a simplicity we have provided the CLT20 matches schedule along with the venues over here.

Team 1 Team 2
Match 1
(17 Sep)
Kolkata Knight Riders Chennai Super Kings
Match 2
(18 Sep)
Kings XI Punjab Hobart Hurricanes
Match 3
(19 Sep)
Cape Cobras TBD
Match 4
(20 Sep)
Dolphins Perth Scorchers
Match 5
(20 Sep)
Kings XI Punjab Barbados Tridents
Match 6
(21 Sep)
Cape Cobras Hobart Hurricanes
Match 7
(21 Sep)
Kolkata Knight Riders TBD
Match 8
(22 Sep)
Dolphins Chennai Super Kings
Match 9
(23 Sep)
Hobart Hurricanes TBD
Match 10
(24 Sep)
Kolkata Knight Riders Perth Scorchers
Match 11
(25 Sep)
Chennai Super Kings TBD
Match 12
(26 Sep)
Cape Cobras Barbados Tridents
Match 13
(26 Sep)
Kings XI Punjab TBD
Match 14
(27 Sep)
Dolphins TBD
Match 15
(27 Sep)
Perth Scorchers Chennai Super Kings
Match 16
(28 Sep)
Hobart Hurricanes Barbados Tridents
Match 17
(28 Sep)
Kings XI Punjab Cape Cobras
Match 18
(29 Sep)
Kolkata Knight Riders Dolphins
Match 19
(30 Sep)
Perth Scorchers TBD
Match 20
(30 Sep)
TBD Barbados Tridents
Semi Final 1
(2nd Oct)
Semi Final 2
(2nd Oct)
(4th October)

Schedule: –

Clicking on a match in the schedule page lets you access the link to book tickets from the There are links to read about the match also.

TBD= To be declared/decided. We will update the CLT20 2014 schedule and calendar as soon as the qualifiers rounds are over. Once we get the confirmation of qualified teams, we shall update the table accordingly. We recommend keeping an eye on the official channel as it is a right place to get all the latest updates. Of course, our cricket 2014 section will cover more interesting tidbits about the the CLT20 tournament and cricket as a whole.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *