clt20 live online

Watch CLT20 Live Online: Champions League T20 2014

Cricket Sports

Watch Champions League T20 Online

IPL 2014 was a big success and so will CLT20 2014.  Champions trophy is a prestigious T20 format where world’s best T20 teams fight for the ultimate win.  Around $6 million is at the stake. This year’s Champions League T20 will be its sixth edition. Champions League T20 is an international tournament following twenty-twenty format. Sundar Raman is the Chief Operating Officer (COO) of CLT20 as well as IPL.  The total price pool is US$6 million out of which $2.5 will be given to the winning team. The league will be starting from 13th September and will end on 4th October. CLT20 will be filled with excitement as Kolkata Knight Riders; winners of 2014 IPL will clash against Chennai Super Kings, who have won the IPL trophy twice. This will be the first qualifying match and is scheduled on 17 September, 2014. There will total 29 matches to be played; out of which 6 will be the qualifier matches. Isn’t it exciting? In case, if you are unable to enjoy the nail-biting and nerve-wrenching cricket matches at home, then you can definitely have a look at some of the live streaming links given over here. All theses links will let you watch CLT20 2014 live online. In case, if you want to enjoy the unlimited sports, then we recommend bookmarking our site.

clt20 live online

12 teams will be seen, battling for the CLT20 trophy in this league. The league is divided into 2 stages: (1) Qualifying stage (2) Group stage and the teams are divided into two groups. Group A having Kolkata Knight Riders (India), Perth Scorchers (Australia), Chennai Super Kings (India), Dolphins (South Africa) and one of the qualifiers will be added in the group. On the other hand, Group B includes Kings XI Punjab (India), Hobart Hurricanes (Australia), Cape Cobras (South Africa), Barbados Trident (West Indies) and one team from the qualifiers.

The teams playing the qualifying stage are:

  • Mumbai Indians (fourth-ranked team in IPL 2014)
  • Sri Lanka Southern Express  (winners of Sri Lanka’s domestic T20 tournament)
  • Pakistan Lahore Lions (Pakistan’s domestic T20 competition champions)
  • Northern Districts (winners of New Zealand’s domestic T20 competition)

Teams qualified for group stage:

  • Perth Scorchers (winners of Australia 2013–14 Big Bash League)
  • Cape Cobras (Runners-up of South Africa 2013–14 Ram Slam T20 Challenge)
  • Hobart Hurricanes(Runners-up of Australia 2013–14 Big Bash League)
  • Dolphins (Winners of South Africa 2013–14 Ram Slam T20 Challenge)
  • Kolkata Knight Riders (Winners of IPL 2014)
  • Chennai Super Kings (stood 3rd in IPL2014)
  • Kings XI Punjab (Runners-up of IPL 2014)
  • Barbados Tridents ( Winners of Cricket Board 2014 Caribbean Premier League)

Match Venues

The venues decided for the matches in tournament are HYDERABAD, MOHALI, RAIPUR AND BENGALURU. The qualified matches will be played at Raipur from 13 September to 16 September. The semi finals are scheduled on 2nd October,2014 at Hyderabad proceeding towards the finals on 4th October at the Bengaluru stadium, where the IPL 2014 was hosted. In an upcoming post, we will publish the venues and calendar of CL T20 so you can follow the schedule of your favorite teams.

Watch CLT20 Live Online

As of writing this article, the qualifier stage matches have already begun. In fact, the first two matches were nerve wrecking. Viewers can watch CLT20 live matches by tuning into ESPN STAR SPORTS NETWORK on their televisions. CLT20 Live Streaming is also available for the viewers. You just need to visit the official website of STAR SPORTS NETWORK, . You can also visit the for some exciting videos of CLT20 matches. For further details on CLT20, kindly visit the official website of CLT20 i.e.

In a near future, we shall provide more CLT20 live streaming links so you can watch CLT20 online. Since, most of the matches are played during the afternoon and evening time, chances are high that people in India will miss watching the matches at the comfort of the home.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *