hockey world cup 2014

Hockey World Cup 2014 Schedule


Hockey world cup 2014 began from 31st May 2014. 12 teams will fight in fray to win the prestige world champion title. This year, the world cup is held in the Netherlands. Although, hockey was considered as the national sport of India (it is no longer our national sport), India has remained away from a gold from a quite long time. Currently, they are #8 team in the group A with Australia and other strong teams. The chances of India winning this world cup is very slim as the team doesn’t look to be the best one. As of writing this article, India has already lost the first two league matches. To know the entire Hockey world cup 2014 schedule scroll till the end of this article. In case, if you wish to check the groups and their performance, then we have provided all the information below.

hockey world cup 2014

Hockey world cup 2014 groups

There are two groups in the Hockey world cup 2014. Teams are divided in the two different groups and the winners in each group will fight for the prestigious title. The two top teams from the group will make it to semi-finals and then the winners will fight for the title. Just when the world cup ends, FIFA 2014 world cup begins.It is going to be an epic battle between the best football teams in the world. You can check FIFA 14 schedule

and wallpapers from here.


Group A Group B
Australia New Zealand
Belgium Netherlands
England Germany
Spain Argentina
India Korea
Malaysia South Africa



Group A Group B
Netherlands Argentina
Australia China
New Zealand Germany
Korea United States
Belgium England
Japan South Africa

The points are distributed in the following manner.

Win: 3 points

Draw: 1 point to each team

Loss: 0 points

Hockey World Cup Schedule 2014

Want to check the entire schedule of hockey world cup 2014? The entire schedule and point table is available on the official website here. In case, if you wish to check the point table and current standing of each team, then you can check that link for more information. As of now, we are just providing the schedule of the hockey world cup 2014 that is being played in the Netherlands.

hockey world cup 2014 schedule hockey world cup 2014 schedule hockey world cup 2014 schedule

The above schedule is for the group match. The knock-out stage is as follows


Winner Group A vs Runners-up Group B — 13th June 15:15 CET

Winner Group B vs Runners-up Group A — 13th June 18:00 CET

Final— 15th June 15:15 CET

Between the winning teams of the two semi-finals.

Overall, this year’s hockey world cup is going to be pretty competitive. The group A team is strong compared to group B. It’d be interesting to see whether the defending champion Australia is able to keep the title with them or not. By coincidence, the final is on 15th June 2014 which also happens to be the father’s day 2014.

Which team are you supporting? Who’s your favorite player? We expect Australia to retain the title in hockey world cup 2014. We’ve provided the hockey world cup 2014 schedule here. The timings are in CET which you can easily convert into your own country time.