Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2015

IPL 2015 1st Match :Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians Live Scores


IPL 2015 Match 1: KKR vs MI

Here we bring everything you will want to know about the IPL 2015 1st Match which will be heralding the biggest cricket event of India. The defending IPL 2015 champions Kolkata Knight Riders will set the ball rolling at Eden Gardens  stadium, Kolkata on 8th of April 2015. IPL 2015 1st Match will be played between the most successful IPL teams Kolkata Knight Riders and Mumbai Indians.  Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) vs Mumbai Indians (MI) at inaugural match of IPL 2015 will be kicking off on 8th of April 2015 at 20.00 local time. Lets see the squads of KKR and MI here. Since KKR is the winner of last season of IPL, they will be focusing on preserving their title right from the beginning of this Twenty20 tournament. This very first match of Pepsi IPL 8 will mark the commencement of more than a month long cricket carnival of India.

Match 1 IPL 2015

KKR vs MI IPL 2015

Day of IPL 2015 : Day 1

Date of Match : 8th April 2015

Venue : Eden Gardens, Kolkata

Time : 20.00 local time (Day Night)

The overall Twenty20 cricket show will be showcasing total 60 matches. Complete Schedule IPL 2015

is also updated in our previous post. The very first kicking off the tournament on 8th April will see likes of Gautam Gambhir, Sunil Narine and Yusuf Pathan. The Mumbai Indians team is not legging behind in anyway with excellent performers lke Rohit Sharma, Lasith Malinga, Harbhajan and Parthiv Patel.


Kolkata Knight Riders Team IPL 2015

Kolkata Knight Riders owned by Knight Riders Sports Pvt Ltd is been coached by mentor Trevor Bayliss. Captain Gautam Gambhir is shouldering the responsibility of defending their championship. Kolkata Knight Riders also won the IPL championship in 2012.

Players List Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2015

Here are the players  of team Kolkata Knight Riders for IPL 2015 Season 8. The captain Gautam Gambhir and Sunil Narine have been retained with KKR.

  1. Gautam Gambhir
  2. Morne Morkel
  3. Andre Russell
  4. Sunil Narine
  5. Umesh Yadav
  6. Ryan ten Doeschate
  7. Shakib Al Hasan
  8. Yusuf Pathan
  9. Piyush Chawla
  10. Suryakumar Yadav
  11. Jimmy Neesham
  12. Veer Pratap Singh
  13. Chris Lynn
  14. Manish Pandey
  15. Robin Uthappa
  16. Sumit Narwal
  17. Pat Cummins
  18. Kuldeep Yadav
  19. Aditya Garhwal
  20. KC Cariappa


Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2015

Mumbai Indians Team IPL 2015

Mumbai Indians will be playing under the captain ship of Rohit Sharma and mentor John Wright. This team has been a winner of IPL 2013. Mumbai Indians were at the fourth place at the end of the last IPL Season 7 in 2014. They have reached finals of IPL Twenty 20 for twice and have claimed the trophy once.

Players List Mumbai Indians Team IPL 2015

Here is the Mumbai Indians squad where captain Rohit Sharma, Harbhajan Singh, Lasith Malinga, Ambati Rayudu and Pollard have been retained with the same team. Rohit Sharma and Gambhir will be coming head to head once again after the IPL season 7 in 2014.

  1. Rohit Sharma
  2. Harbhajan Singh
  3. Pragyan Ojha
  4. Kieron Pollard
  5. Lendl Simmons
  6. Unmukt Chand
  7. Ambati Rayudu
  8. Aditya Tare
  9. Lasith Malinga
  10. Pawan Suyal
  11. Vinay Kumar
  12. Mitchell McClenaghan
  13. Parthiv Patel
  14. Aaron Finch
  15. Jasprit Bumrah
  16. Corey Anderson
  17. Josh Hazlewood
  18. Marchant de Lange
  19. Shreyas Gopal
  20. Akshay Wakhare


Live streaming 1st Match Pepsi IPL 8 2015 KKR vs MI

Live scores : 1st Match IPL 2015 KKR vs MI

Watch live scores with Yahoo cricket

Click on the above links to get the live scores of the inaugural match of the Season 8 IPL right from Eden Gardents, Kolkata. Catch the heart throbbing performances by Kolkata Knight Riders and Mumbai Indians. Get more links to watch lIPL 2015 live online.

Also do not miss the live online opening ceremony of IPL 2015.

We wish you enjoy the cricket fun at IPL 2015 right from the day one with best IPL teams clashing at the Eden Gardens stadium Kolkata. Will be bringing updates on further upcoming IPL 8 matches. Share your comments and views with us in the comment section below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *