farhan akhtar at ipl 2015

IPL 2015 Opening Ceremony Confirmed Stars


farhan akhtar at ipl 2015

“India Ka Tyohaar”, IPL 8, will be starting from 8th April. Similar to all previous edition IPL 2015 is expected to be a star-studded affair. In fact, there are several Bollywood stars who have confirmed their availability for this year’s Indian Premier League. The live streaming of IPL 8 opening ceremony

will be available through the YouTube and Hotstar app. In case if you are away from your TV, then you should check the links given in the article to watch it live online. Anushka Sharma had already confirmed her performance at the ground. Now, the opening ceremony has become even more interesting as more and more names are coming out. There are many stars confirmed by the IPL officials on the twitter. Have a look at the confirmed stars of IPL 2015 opening ceremony. There are many stars confirmed by the IPL officials on the twitter. Have a look at the confirmed stars of IPL 2015 opening ceremony.

Stars Performing at IPL 8 Opening Ceremony

IPL 2014 ceremony witnessed several Bollywood and Hollywood stars along with the cricketers. There was a music concert, songs, dance and several other performance last year. IPL 2015 opening ceremony will begin on 7th April. Following stars will be performing in the opening ceremony this year.

  • Anushka Sharma
  • Hrithik Roshan
  • Shahid Kapoor
  • Farhan Akhtar
  • Saif Ali Khan
  • Pritam
  • Shahrukh Khan

The event will take place in Salt Lake City Stadium. Even, there are over 30,000 tickets was released to the crowd. You can buy IPL tickets from here. The price starts from Rs. 200 to Rs. 1500. Besides that all the 8 team captains, BCCI officials, IPL officials and several other people are available. Shahrukh Khan is also expected to do a dance performance along with the hosting. Music director Pritam will also be giving his performance same day. You can check the opening ceremony online on Sony Six and Sony Max channel.


IPL is scheduled to start with 8th April. Schedule can be downloaded from here. Kolkata Knight Riders will be a defending champion.

IPL 7 Opening Ceremony Video

Who will win this year’s IPL trophy? Who do you think will win orange cap? Who do you think will win purple cap? We shall also publish the official video here as soon as it available.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *